Essie Mint Candy Apple

21 Jul

I’ve finally gotten around to wearing this! Here is Essie’s Mint Candy Apple:

I got this nail polish in my first nail polish exchange last year. This dried very quickly and was even in 2 coats. I’ll need to do a comparison of this and Sally Hansen Complete Manicure in Barracuda. I think they may be similar, but SH might be lighter.

Also, I am using Seche Vite and Seche Base. CVS had a packaged deal where you got both items for the price of one. I usually use Seche Vite at the nail salon, but I have never personally used it. I am pretty impressed and love how shiny it is. So I was about to say how wonderful my nails look with no chips, but guess what? There is a chip on my left middle finger. UGH! It’s not that big, but enough to bother me. Good thing I’m doing a new manicure on Saturday.

But to end this on a positive note – Essie Mint Candy Apple = love!

2 Responses to “Essie Mint Candy Apple”

  1. saban July 22, 2011 at 2:35 am #

    That color is so yummy!

    • Melissa July 22, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

      Thanks! I love this color. I was so surprised at how fast the color dried. I will definitely wear this again.

Leave a Reply

