Spy pics – displays

28 Jul

This is kind of funny. Last Friday I went to Harmon’s Beauty Discount. For those of you that are not familiar with the store, it is owned by the same company that owns Bed Bath & Beyond. And, you can use BB&B coupons! They sell all type of beauty items and your staple drugstore items like vitamins and pain relievers. I love walking around the makeup section, especially the displays. Here is what I found: (and I apologize for some crappy pictures, but I did get nervous about taking pictures in a store!!)

Revlon display for Carbonite. I think they are trying to have  something similar to Chanel Graphite.

Next up is the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Limited Edition Collection.

And guess what? More crackle! This time they are from LA Splash. According to the display there is a special basecoat and topcoat.

Finally, I have two Sinful Colors displays. I am pretty sure that these are repromotes because I see some of the colors from the Adventure Island display.

First up is Hollywood Glam:

Finally, H2o:

Now interestingly enough, I didn’t purchase one polish! I was tempted by the Revlon display, but I decided that it probably wouldn’t look good on my skin and I really don’t need it. It’s been about 3 weeks since I bought a polish. Go me!! (Until Septemberish…)

Leave a Reply

